Management
Bernhard Steffens
Managing Director
Bernd_Steffens
Bernhard Steffens has been Vice President Customer Solutions Tour Operator in the field of Travel Channels within the Amadeus Group since May 2018. In this function he is in charge of the global product and service portfolio of the Amadeus Group for the tour operator segment. Among other things his areas of responsibility include Travel-IMS in Zaragoza (ES), the Pyton Leisure Platform in Eindhoven (NL), Amadeus Tour Market in Bad Homburg (DE) and the Amadeus Leisure Platform in Tel Aviv (IS). Moreover, he has been Managing Director of Traveltainment since April 2013.
 
Before, Bernhard Steffens was co-founder and Managing Director of Zitra GmbH in Cologne, a market place for the commercial trade of fashion and lifestyle products. By now Zitra GmbH is a company of the Otto group in Hamburg.
 
Different leadership positions were further steps of his career – among others Country Manager Germany at BuyVIP, the Amazon EU shopping club. As part of the global Senior Management he carried out the sale of BuyVIP to Amazon.com.
Dr. Oliver Rengelshausen
General Manager
Oliver_Rengelshausen
Dr. Oliver Rengelshausen has been Sales Director Online since May 2018 with responsibility for the markets Germany, Austria and Switzerland in the area of Travel Channels within Amadeus. In this role, he is responsible for the Account Management and the distribution to online customers. Furthermore, he has been General Manager of Traveltainment, a company of the Amadeus IT Group SA, since February 2013.
 
Before, Dr. Oliver Rengelshausen was Country Manager for Germany and Austria and in charge of Traveltainment's sales activities and account management. Prior to his time at Traveltainment, the doctor of economics worked as Head of E-Commerce at Thomas Cook AG as well as Head of Electronic Sales Channel at Telefónica o2 Germany GmbH & Co. OHG.
 
In addition to his tasks at Traveltainment and Amadeus, he is chairman of the Association to promote an Open Travel Data Standard, OTDS e.V., founded in October 2011.
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Management
Bernhard Steffens
Vorsitzender der Geschäftsführung/Managing Director
Bernd_Steffens
Bernhard Steffens ist seit Mai 2018 Vice President Customer Solutions Tour Operator im Bereich Travel Channels innerhalb der Amadeus Group. In dieser Funktion verantwortet er für das Tour-Operator-Segment das globale Produkt- und Serviceportfolio der Amadeus Group. In seinen Verantwortungsbereich fallen unter anderem Travel-IMS in Zaragoza (ES), die Pyton Leisure Platform in Eindhoven (NL), Amadeus Tour Market in Bad Homburg (DE) und die Amadeus Leisure Platform in Tel Aviv (IS). Zudem ist er seit April 2013 Vorsitzender der Geschäftsführung von Traveltainment.
 
Vor seiner Karriere bei Amadeus war Bernhard Steffens Mitgründer und Geschäftsführer der Zitra GmbH in Köln, eines Marktplatzes für den gewerblichen Handel von Fashion- und Lifestyleprodukten. Die Zitra GmbH ist inzwischen ein Unternehmen der Otto Gruppe in Hamburg.
 
Zu den weiteren Stationen seiner Karriere gehörten verschiedene Führungspositionen – unter anderem Country Manager Deutschland von BuyVIP, dem Shopping-Club von Amazon EU. Als Mitglied des globalen Senior Managements hat er den Verkauf von BuyVIP an Amazon.com durchgeführt.
Dr. Oliver Rengelshausen
Geschäftsführer/General Manager
Oliver_Rengelshausen
Dr. Oliver Rengelshausen ist seit Mai 2018 Sales Director Online und für die Märkte Deutschland, Österreich und Schweiz im Bereich Travel Channels von Amadeus zuständig. In dieser Funktion verantwortet er das Account Management und den Vertrieb an Online-Kunden. Darüber hinaus ist er seit Februar 2013 Geschäftsführer von Traveltainment, einem Unternehmen der Amadeus IT Group SA.
 
Davor leitete Dr. Oliver Rengelshausen als Country Manager für Deutschland und Österreich den Vertrieb und das Account-Management von Traveltainment. Vor seiner Zeit bei Traveltainment war der promovierte Diplom-Kaufmann als Leiter E-Commerce bei der Thomas Cook AG sowie als Leiter Electronic Sales Channel bei der Telefónica o2 Germany GmbH & Co. OHG tätig.
 
Zusätzlich zu seinen Aufgaben bei Amadeus und Traveltainment hat er den Vorsitz des im Oktober 2011 gegründeten Vereins zur Förderung eines offenen touristischen Datenstandards (OTDS e.V.) inne.
Print Friendly, PDF & Email